Activities and Recreation Center/Reviews from 2007

InfoInfo
Search:    

This page is for archiving comments for 2007 for ARC.

2007-03-15 17:23:00   I must agree that the weight room has quite a lot of posers yet all gyms have them. There are different types of people in a gym: Those who are posers, those who go for the social gathering, etc. You should not let it get to you and just do your thing. Many are entering the weight room for the first time and do not understand how to exercise. The ARC overall is a decent gym (wished there was a pool) if you just want to get in shape. —BrandonToo


2007-04-27 17:59:33   It is the best gym in Davis for sure. —ZoeyJW


2007-06-03 21:11:36   The classes are so fun! I love Zumba! —MarjaMorgan


2007-07-01 22:57:20   The weight room has to be one of the craziest weight rooms i have ever been in. For a room drenched in the smell of sweat and feet, it sure is jam packed with gangs of 90 lb asian kids trying to bench the bar and giggling. This is the only thing that annoys me, that since their memberships are paid for in tuition, any skinny nerd can come in and spend an hour misusing a machine so that i have to wait for them to finish. I felt so much better when i was back in my hometown gym. —fredchen


2007-07-07 14:03:39   So you're saying skinny people don't have the right to go work out and at least try? Wow what an asshole man. If you had balls you would give some of your "workout wisdom" to this guy/guys instead of bitching about it. And it does suck that the price is in tuition for people that don't want to use it it or don't go because they are intimidated by people like you. —HowardLuong


2007-08-07 18:31:50   Apparently people at the ARC aren't too friendly with "skinny nerds," but what about ladies in the weight room? Are there many girls who use the weight room, and do they get treated well? —NicoleWoodyard


2007-08-21 23:21:31   anyone know where they have rowing machines open for public use? —xander


2007-09-06 15:37:52   I'm a grad student transferring to Davis from Univ. of Washington. Just wondering if the ARC has ergometers (real Concept 2 rowing machines). I just need to know if I'm going to need to buy one before I get down there this Fall. —Patrick


2007-11-18 01:17:03   Nothing is more irritating than going into the gym, and having all the machines taken up by people who have so little weight on the bar/machine that they gain essentially no health benefits from the exercise. Pretty bad. —sososharp

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.