Cold Stone Creamery/Prior to Close Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Cold Stone Creamery from prior to the January 5th 2008 storm power outage closure (see the History section). For more current reviews, visit the entry.


2007-10-28 23:05:20   Where do you get cold stone coupons? I have never seen any.

Also, I love our cold stone here. They give you great portions! It is the best ice cream in town. Their ice cream is usually fresh, but try not to get flavors that look unpopular (They've been there a while I think). Once I tried the low fat Cake Batter, and the ice cream was grainy and disgusting. I really should have taken that one back for something else, but I felt guilty because I tasted it and the spoon I tried was fine.

I really wish they had Dollar days like BR! They are way better than Baskin Robbins, but BR is a much better deal on Tuesday. They have deals during weekdays right now, but they aren't nearly as good. —AnnaF


2008-02-08 21:44:36   Whats up with the Cold Stone on Covell and Sycamore? Windows were all covered, and it looked like all of the stuff inside was gone.


2008-02-11 00:03:17   I have also seen the Cold Stone all covered up. The website says "coming soon" for that location. I have not heard anything about it and there aren't any signs. —LolaTorney


2008-02-14 17:46:42   I heard all their ice cream was melted during the power outage and they didn't get back on their feet afterwards. —Maren


2008-02-20 20:43:52   Cold Stone has been out of business since they power outage. We need them back! —crisdavis20


2008-03-16 14:45:06   I just had someone come into my shop and ask about them, so I called them up. It appears their phone number is disconnected too. Are they closed forever or just a while? —SunjeetBaadkar


2008-04-15 16:24:08   I walked by it the other day. It appears as if they're gone forever. I liked them... sad. —thelonepiper555


2008-06-09 17:19:24   They are reopening it up soon, I saw an announcement on the window yesterday. —AcaciaMora


2008-06-20 12:55:50   I also believe that they are reopening — they're hiring. —at86

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.