Dietary Restrictions

InfoInfo
Search:    

For those with dietary restrictions of either religious, medical, or conscience origins, the following is a list of local resources.

Those who are choosing what to eat for ethical reasons might want to read Ethical Eating.

Halal

Halal is the Arabic word for lawful but most commonly used to refer to food prepared in accordance with Sharia (Islamic law).

Kosher

Kosher is a derivation of the Hebrew word for proper.

Milk-Free

Vegan

There is also a "vegan-conscious" section at the bottom of the Vegetarian Options page.

Vegetarian

There is a very detailed page dedicated to vegetarian options.

Wheat-Free

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.