Friendly Cab/Pre 2009 Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Friendly Cab from before 2009. For more current reviews, visit the entry.


"I'm a Tipsy Taxi supervisor and Friendly Cab put my driver in harm's way by purposefully trying to run their "friendly" cab into one of our Tipsy Vans. I'd be scared to ride their services." - JoAnnaRich


2006-05-22 22:39:50   Probably the best taxi service that has ever blessed me with a drive to the airport! My driver was very friendly and punctual, and even carried on an intersting conversation. My driver even called me when I was waiting at the airport to make sure I made my flight. I recommende Friendly Cab anytime! —MickMorrison


2006-11-09 08:20:01   I scheduled a ride with Friendly Cab for this morning, who was to arrive at 7:00 AM and get us to the Sacramento Airport by 7:30. At 7:08, I called the cab driver to see why he had not arrived yet, and he said that he was "just around the corner" I called again at 7:18 and he said that he was just a block away, and I asked, "so when I called you before you weren't around the corner?" and he said, well, I was down the road. The road was Pole Line, which goes all the way to Woodland. And judging by how long it took to get to Woodland, he may have been in Woodland when I first called. We arrived at the airport at almost 7:45, and still had to pay the full $35. Next time, I'll take the shuttle. (commenting from the airport) —KarlMogel


2007-03-26 11:03:01   I only rode friendly cab once whilst drunk and getting home from G st Pub. The driver packed about 7 of us in a 4 person cab with someone in the trunk. One of the guys was smoking a blunt in the cab and the driver definately partook while he was driving. There were also open containers in the cab that didnt belong to anyone from the pub. This was about a year and a half ago so I dont know if the driver still works there, but it was definately the scariest and most memorable cab ride ive had in the united states. AllanRae


2007-09-27 10:23:08   Only good experiences with Friendly Cab. My sister and I were using them a lot a couple weeks ago, when she was sick and needed to go to the hospital/school. Bruce is very nice and prompt (usually picking us up in 5-7 minutes). They are trying out a Prius because it cost-efficient and better for the environment. I thought that was cool. —CalamityJanie


2008-01-01 19:25:24   I'm hearing some inconsistent points of view here. —thelonepiper555


2008-01-28 20:20:39   They sucked! I called for them to pick me up at the Amtrak Station in Davis after winter break, and when I arrived with luggage and a bike in tow (I had asked for a car large enough to fit everything) the driver showed up all right, but he was already loading other people / luggage in the car. Obviously, I wouldn't fit, so he just asked me to WAIT there in the RAIN for him to drop off the other folks before coming back to pick me up. I told him to go to hell (okay, not really) and just got a ride from a stranger instead. —eda


2008-04-19 20:59:12   these guys are rude they were so mean to me on the phone and i would totally get fired if i talked to a customer like that at my job

i wouldnt take them if village cab wasnt such a long ride —JackkiCox


2008-05-18 00:28:52   Not friendly at all. Period. The drivers may be okay, but the dispatcher sounds like he's on drugs, and is just plain rude. I'd rather walk. —eda


2008-12-09 21:17:25   I called this morning, and they arrived in about 5~10 minutes. The driver was very friendly too - fast, and definitely recommend. :) —EvelinaChang

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.