Pluto's/2005 Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Pluto's from 2005. For more current reviews, visit the entry.



2005-03-08 18:14:09   I still don't get it... how is this really different from a buffet experience? I kinda hate standing in lines, let alone standing in multiple lines to get my food [unless it's really cheap, of course!]. Is Pluto's really just an upscale cafeteria?? —AlphaDog


2005-05-16 10:41:35   All though the portions are decent, the salad is really not big enough for 2 average eaters (like some say). Back in the dorm days (when i was used to eating large infrequent meals) I had a large salad with meat and was still hungry afterwards. The truth is that they are just as big as any other restaurant main salads. That being said, the quality of the salads are quite good. I really love the balsamic dressing. However, a steak ordered medium has a very large variation of how cooked it is depending on the chef. I have gotten steak ranging from pink all the way through to burnt beyond well done. —MattHh


2005-05-16 23:01:44   It's a lot like Jack's Urban Eats in Loehmann's plaza in Sacramento, except Jack's has better food. —TylerKaraszewski


2005-05-16 23:59:33   I don't really like Pluto's, either. Ok, so they have a lot of veggies, but they all seem to taste bland. Ick. —SummerSong


2005-05-16 23:59:33   If Pluto's is really busy... and you order some food... and try to find a table... and then all of a sudden find a table... sit down... eat... drive home... well, you may very well forget to pay for your food. Interestingly enough, nobody noticed. Oops. —MichaelGiardina


2005-07-05 21:13:54   Plutos has good food, but I prefer self serve salad bars. Plus, things can get real confusing with the multiple lines that weave through a relativley small space. Customers often find themselves asking one another, "Wait what line are you in? Is this where I pay? Do I order meat here, or over there?" Bottom line: Decent food, difficult ordering process, iin somewhat crowded, cramped enviornment. —SiennaGrass


2005-07-06 08:45:53   I think Pluto's actually is better than Jack's Urban Eats, and that Pluto's prices and portions are better. Also their ingredients are slightly better in the salad bar. I just wish it didn't smell like bleach so strongly upon entering the store. —JaimeRaba


2005-08-13 11:01:58   I love the salads. The garlic fries are also awesome. The sandwiches are usually good if you can stand a little bit of char on the meat. If you can't find a table, you can always get stuff to go and eat it out on the lawn. —AlexPomeranz


2005-09-18 00:49:43   I arrived with low blood sugar so my cognitive processes weren't up to par, meaning I found it a little overwhelming (trying to figure out how the menu corresponded to the food). I finally kept it simple, ordered some sliced flank steak, mashed potatoes with beef gravy, and regular iced tea. I didn't like the mashed potatoes though the gravy wasn't bad. The steak was quite good. I also enjoyed the garlic fries and onion rings (my wife shared hers). —JeffreyNonken


2005-10-15 14:12:48   I like Pluto's. Especially the garlic curly fries mmm... The only thing I don't like is the attitude other customers give you if you skip the Salad and go straight for a sandwich. Just because I know how to read the little menu card that says if I don't want a salad I can skip ahead, don't get mad at me. —JoAnnaRich


2005-11-10 23:50:22   I am rather fond of the sandwiches they serve at Plutos. The meat is just right, not overdone, or underdone, the bread is pretty good, and overall it's a decent sandwich. The only gripe I can think of is the onion rings, which are good, but tend to slip out of the batter. Overall, good food, even though you might at first not be used to serving yourself, half of the way. —MatthewTom

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.