Pluto's/2008 Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Pluto's from 2008. For more current reviews, visit the entry.


2008-01-07 03:09:40   This has become one of my favorite places for a quick bite when I'm on my own. The only vegan salad dressing option here is the cilantro-lime vinaigrette, but it is delicious. I do agree, the size of the salad depends on the person making it. Sometimes, you get someone stingy (or in a rush), & the main salad comes out looking like the side salad just on a bigger plate. The garlic fries are great, but I do recommend you ask them to go easy on the garlic, as they do pile it on. And $4 for a nice, decent glass of wine, you can't beat that. *NOTE to vegetarians/vegans: I noticed they were grabbing the chicken meat with the same tongs they grab the veggies with while making salads. I emailed corporate, & got a response from them saying they will make a change to ensure they remain veggie friendly. I was happy to hear this! —AprilAries


2008-06-01 14:12:05   I love this place, although I think the quality has gone downhill ever since they got rid of the glazed walnuts. They're salads are great, but they have some pretty decent sandwich options as well. I like to get a turkey sandwich with cranberry sauce and stuffing on the side. Makes it feel like it's Thanksgiving all year long. —StephanieRobinson


2008-07-06 02:40:55   This is one of the better places for Salads in this town. You would think with the fricking tree huggers there would be some good options for salads but this and Super Supper are really it. I must say I really like their orbital rings as well. I'm hungry I think I may need to return soon. Oh and best part is that they are open late. —SeanMartir


2008-07-29 01:26:03   ~How funny I was thinking the exact same thing the other day when I was craving a salad, I was thinking for a tree hugger town there aren't too many options than just a few places oh well...the salad I had was fantastic so it worked out. —csmith


2008-08-06 22:14:09   i don't think i've ever tasted a better salad!!!!! I love the way they mix it...there's magic in the way they do it, cuz i sure can't replicate it in it's entirety. —PalakKapasi


2008-09-17 20:41:17   My Pops and I ate here a few months ago - no joke - he found a screw in his sandwich. The cashier - again, no joke - grudgingly gave him another sandwich. I am positive this is an aberration, but we were both disappointed. I'd eaten here several times and in Palo Alto as well - always been great but I haven't been back since the incident. Anyone have a price range, by the way? —sjoe


2008-09-21 17:29:09   Their sandwiches are decent but the portions are meek. —AvidSpots


2008-10-21 17:52:34   Good place. I like the Tri-Tip sandwich. The salads are tasty as well —ChrisWaterstraat


2008-12-18 20:39:05   I used to like Pluto's, but it has gone way downhill the last couple years. My experience tonight was BAD and I will not go back. I kid you not - there was a cockroach walking on the rim of one of the salad bar containers. I had to point it out to the chef, at which point he simply wiped it off. Only after frowning at my wife did he decide maybe he should remove that container from the ice (however, I had seen it crawl across several containers). No apology or further comment from the salad chef. I'm not so paranoid about a cockroach, but it was symbolic of the rest of our experience too. The food was of poor quality - old and bad-tasting chicken in my salad, poor quality sausage, and it was cold and drafty inside. The garlic fries were good though. —jwe


This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.