Queen of Sheba/Preopening Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are Davisites' enthusiastic thoughts about the opening of Queen of Sheba in Davis.


2010-05-03 14:46:42   Woo-hoo!!!!! —CovertProfessor


2010-05-03 15:31:20   Oh hell yes. —TomGarberson


2010-05-03 15:56:28   Oh man. This is exciting. —MichellePalmer


2010-05-09 14:13:12   Two restaurants opening on the 15th! Decisions, decisions... —AlexanderHo


2010-05-14 14:44:31   I just passed by the front and it doesn't look like it will be opening for a while. I LOVE Ethiopian food. About time something other than a Thai Restaurant came in Davis. —JonFenske


2010-05-14 20:46:59   queen sheba is one of my favorites in sac. very very excited! i wonder if they are adding an "of" to the name? —ShannonSeil


2010-05-20 14:51:28   I live right next to Little Ethiopia in LA, and I can't stress just how excited I am for this! I've been to Queen of Sheba in Sac 2-3 times and it's pretty awesome. The owner is really nice also, so i'm sure the Davis community will absolutely love this place. —DavidTurkell


2010-05-27 19:50:06   Anyone have a firm date on when it will open? —BillKendrick


2010-06-01 17:15:38   Is it open? Inquiring minds want to know! —TomGarberson


2010-06-03 17:41:42   Called their Sac number and they said the Davis restaurant should be open "next week" (which would be the week of June 6-12). —BillKendrick


2010-06-09 16:13:04   I talked to the owner today and she said it will be opening within the next week (by June 16). —JonFenske


2010-06-11 20:44:21   I'm so excited for this!!! It better still be in business in September. —AlisaKim


2010-06-28 11:13:01   Does anyone know if this restaurant has opened yet or a new tentative opening date? —B.Egan


2010-06-28 11:16:03   I walked by yesterday - not yet open. Looks like its still getting worked on. —EdwardNiemand


2010-07-01 17:52:16   I've been calling every week and the owner said a couple days ago they were looking forward to opening this weekend. I am excited. My friends and I have gone to their Sacramento location many times. —Dimitri


2010-07-05 13:23:09   I am so thrilled there will be an Ethiopian eatery in Davis! It is just what this town needs! Maybe it will allow me to hate this town a little less? —AlvinoGina


2010-07-05 21:20:49   I'm looking forward to this as well! I just found out today that Addis Ababa in Sac (Alta Arden and Fulton) closed its doors recently. I was so bummed. Loved that little place and the family that owned it. —MichaelMacIntosh


2010-07-13 11:36:05   I just called and the lady said this place will be open on July 14 —tombrokaw


2010-07-13 15:17:32   Latest update - there is a slim chance they will open on July 14. They still have one more inspection. My guess is Friday July 16 at the earliest. —JonFenske


2010-07-14 11:22:36   does anyone have the number for this place? I called the sac location and asked if this place would be open. She said 11:30. I asked if she had the direct number to the Davis location. She said "uh yeah. bye" then hung up. —tombrokaw


2010-07-15 13:58:04   Email seems to be the best bet. I got a reponse once via email that it would open in May. I too had no luck via phone. When I called last week when asking when the Davis spot would open, she said "11:30" - I tired to clarify and she said "uh yeah. bye" then hung up. I hope they open soon. —ces139


2010-07-15 22:06:41   On Jul 14, I went there in person and asked the man working on renovations when the place would open. He said in the next few days. Although admittedly from the state of the place it seemed quite a bit more than a few days away. —tombrokaw


This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.