Raja's Tandoor/2005 Reviews

     (Redirected from Raja Indian Cuisine/2005 Reviews)
InfoInfo
Search:    

These are archived reviews of Raja Indian Cuisine from 2005. For more recent comments, please visit the entry.


2005-05-14 18:18:13   This place has a pretty limited selection for an Indian buffet place, and the food does not compare to good old fashioned Indian mom cooking. Even so, I go there occasionally when craving Indian food. —JeyKottalam


2005-05-23 00:49:05   better food can be found at Kathmandu Kitchen and even better food, that is just as cheap, can be found at that new indian place by tapioca express called new delhi chaat cafe. also the buffet items are rather bland. not good indian food. i only went there because it was a real cheap bargain for the buffet. but the quality of the food in the buffet has made me not go back for their more expensive dinners. to be honest, i havent ventured back into their buffet for a long time. Kathmandu Kitchen's buffet is one of the best buffets in Davis and is only a dollar more. the only reason to go to Raja's buffet is if your in a rush to class, since its right by the campus. —MattHh


2005-05-23 07:11:14   The food is delicious. The people who run the place are very nice. —GeorgeLewis


2005-07-06 18:57:27   I agree that the food is delicious and the service is WAY better than that damned Kathmandu Kitchen. —StevoDragun


2005-07-28 22:05:36   From an Indian person's perspective this food was really bad, totally bland. However if you don't mind its a cheap place to eat and close to campus. —AnupMankar


2005-07-29 06:55:12   I recommend it if you have a craving for masochism. —ChristopherMckenzie


2005-09-11 16:04:36   NEW MANAGEMENT! HOORAY! The food is better, the decor is nicer, and the service is much friendlier. The buffet food that was formerly bland now has flavor, and everything got spicier. If you've written it off, go try again. —CaptainRush


2005-10-13 17:08:02   Our dorm all went out to dinner here last week. The service was mediocre at best and the dishes were small and not spicy at all. —CarlosOverstreet


2005-10-23 22:42:35   The lunch buffet as of May 2005 was bland and limited, as other reviewers state. BUT the couple of times I went for dinner, the food was outstanding. My grandparents and parents came up from LA to attend a major chorus concert I sang in, and we ate at Raja's as our special meal out. We had an absolutely delicious meal. —ReginaSikora


2005-12-03 16:56:47   This is my favorite Indian place by far. The mango lassi's are a MUST HAVE!!! —AubreyJohnson


2005-12-03 17:17:37   I must agree with Aubrey, the Raja is spectacular. Their lunch buffet is well worth the low price that it is, and the food is all filling and tasty. —JohnDudek

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.