Raja's Tandoor/2006 Reviews

     (Redirected from Raja Indian Cuisine/2006 Reviews)
InfoInfo
Search:    

These are archived reviews of Raja Indian Cuisine from 2006. For more recent comments, please visit the entry.


2006-03-08 12:47:01   The new ownership is great. Excellent service and food for dinner. Expanded beer and wine selection. —JenNifer


2006-03-19 14:24:03   I love this place! I love the vegetarian dinner. It's big enough for two people. —PattyLouieJunior


2006-03-19 19:25:42   Good buffet. Very tradtional indian food. Nothing Fancy, but everything is very filling and the guy who is always working there with the turban is really friendly. Remember to tip him and he will continue to be friendly. —JulienBiewerElstob


2006-03-20 08:50:52   The food here is not as good as Kathmandu's, but it is still very tasty. It's also less expensive, and they have the buffet on Saturday while Kathmandu's buffet only runs on weekdays. The service is significantly better than Kathmandu. —AlexPomeranz


2006-07-02 11:23:42   Rajas have great coupons now on their website and a $5.00 Curry to go meal...the new ownership is trying hard to make a difference. —DavidWebb


2006-08-06 14:42:57   LOVED IT! Great spices and flavours. "Hit the Spot," ok...the other one/spot. —JoeCustomer


2006-08-07 19:01:15   The Davis Enterprise advertises their Buy 1 Get 1 Free Dinner special, Mon-Sat 5-9PM. No coupon needed(?). —SteveDavison


2006-09-27 16:44:35   One day after a long run I went and had the lunch buffet. I was so hungry I ate plate after plate and had to hold back from licking my platters clean. It was so delicious I was in ecstasy. I think the guy started to get mad at me so I got out of there but not before grabbing some of those crispy chips to much on the way out. Next time I'm hungry I'll make sure to clean them out again. Thanks, Raja's! —EfremRensi


2006-09-28 12:12:57   fantastic food and terrific service. —NicholasKnoblauch


2006-10-07 14:45:33   I don't know what these people are talking about. Raja's is by far the WORST indian place where I have eaten at. I gave it a try to both old and new managment. but the food quality just sucks. Food is blend even if you personally ask the chef to make it spicy. tasteless crap i have ever eaten —RajasSucks


2006-10-08 14:51:18   Rajas is by far the worst restaurant i have ever been too. The food is not fresh, and the taste is horrible. If you want good indian food go to dehli chaat cafe or katmandu. —NickPatel


2006-10-26 23:45:23   You know, it's not THAT bad. And since you, Nick, seem to be such an expert on fine Indian cuisine, why not make your own Indian food? —TusharRawat


2006-10-27 15:54:51   Although better known for its lunch buffet, I prefer Rajas for dinner. It's yummier. I recommend the chicken korma. —KaiTing


2006-11-11 01:54:33   Raja's is my favorite place to eat in Davis. I highly suggest trying the chicken Saag. It is absolutely addicting! The service is wonderful as well. The people know you there, even the chefs. It is how it should be in a small town like Davis. Also try the buttered chicken. —LarinLucero


2006-11-14 22:35:00   Excellent food...Excellent Service...and Excellent atmosphere. I am no longer home sick...this is as good as my Mom's cooking. I definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone. Keep up the good job. I tried all others in Davis but this is the place I will keep going every time. —JyotiKapoor


2006-12-03 11:58:41   Wonderful food. One of the best restaurants in Davis. Lunch buffet is excellent! —ScottMiller


2006-12-05 11:16:46   The food is delicious, and they always have good vegetarian options on the lunch buffet. Great food!! —KatieMiller


2006-12-13 20:39:23   The food does not compare with Kathmandu, yet I continue to come back here week after week. The prces are incredible for an all you can eat, and the head guy is extremely nice. Also, visit on different days as the menu changes slightly each day. I got in a habit of going the same day every week and I missed out on a lot of good food. —JohnHumperdinkle

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.