Renaissance Park Apartments/2008 Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Renaissance Park Apartments from 2005, 2006, and 2008. For more current reviews, visit the entry.


2005-06-29 21:57:45   I visited here and would never, ever live....okay, I know I should never say "never"...I would NOT want to EVER live there. What the f— is up with the rickety rackety walkway that connects the second story apartments? It looks like something from the Indiana Jones themed ride, or some other Old West themed attraction at Disney Land. Sure it has vaulted ceilings, with HUGE brown cobwebs that can't be knocked down. And incompetent managers... —AnnieSirrah

2007-06-28 19:27:10 You were so right not to live here!! Terrible place to live.... but here I'll try to be more objective...

Pros: You can have pets here. The neighborhood around the complex is really nice for running/walking. Management are sugary sweet.

Cons: Management doesn't actually do anything to make the complex better. Rickety broken wooden catwalks. Dogs might fall through the holes in the wood or get splinters. Paper thin walls (I had to move my bed to the other side of the room so I wouldn't hear the neighbors entire conversation). Mold mold mold. It was in the fancy "cathedral ceilings" when I moved in last summer and it's STILL there today. Extra water/sewer bills. Apartment office doesn't accept packages so you are screwed if UPS comes when you're not there. Gym is a joke. Terrible water pressure... some mornings it was barely kitchen faucet strong. Tiny kitchens with hardly any cabinet space.

So that's that. I am sooooo glad to be out of there! SoCalGal


2005-08-17 14:06:12   How is the wireless internet —DustinDevan


2005-09-04 23:12:13   The wireless internet is total crap. You have to sign in constantly (ie, you try to call up one page, and it refers you to the sign-in because your session has expired. It likes to do this when you are ordering something and have pushed "submit.") and it will go down frequently. When you tell them that it's gone down, they tell you that it must be your computer, even if it is not. —JoannaHeiple


2006-08-04 01:58:42   yeah the wireless internet is not so hot... —JoeRunnels


2006-08-19 15:32:13   The complex is old and showing its age. The catwalks(walkways) are finally being repaired after looking like they were about to fall apart. —HenrySmith


2006-09-06 15:10:19   I just moved in this year and so far it's not been too bad. The vaulted cielings are great, but the kitchen is quite small. I have to walk across the "Indiana Jones" pier-style walkway everyday, and it's not horrible, except I get paranoid when I wear skirts because you can look through the wood slats! I would hate to live on the 1st story too because it's very noisy when people walk across them. You hear everything. Oh and the wireless internet SUCKS!!! Worse than dial-up. —RachelCakes


2006-09-10 10:35:00   THE WIRELESS INTERNET IS CRAP! I was supposed to get 3 months free of the wireless internet, and I am on month 2 and have been charged 4 times. For anyone who is at this apartment, I would suggest comcast, they have better deals, and tv... —CarolinaIsrael


2006-12-03 21:47:24   New LAME policy as of January 2007: Management decided that they will no longer accept packages. Sooo... that means that if you ever order anything that comes in a package larger than a small shoebox, and you're not home all day. Well, you will have to drive out to the UPS store or the post office to pick it up. Pretty inconvenient if you ask me. —SoCalGal


2006-12-25 01:09:58   I lived at Renaissance Park for a year & a half. Overall, it was a good, quiet complex and management wasn't horrible. I lived in a second story unit and one morning on my way out the door to class, my leg went through a missing board in the (aforementioned) rickety catwalk. The maintainence guys had been tearing up the walkways, replacing boards, and I don't know if it was crappy timing on my part, or what, but there was NO caution tape or orange cones or ANYTHING around the hole that would have tipped me off to it being there. They were damn lucky I wasn't hurt badly (my left knee was sprained) and I still shudder to think what might have happened if a child had been in my place. The head maintainence guy acted like I had faked the incident (as no one was around to witness it). Renaissance Park paid for my medical treatment and were very attentive (good on their part), but really, it never should have happened. I'm not litigious, but I realize I'm in the minority on that. —SarahBellem


2007-01-09 13:52:29   HDN's actual interner service has been working for me lately. They gave me my refunds (and they even gave me 2 free movie tickets) They also just added new wireless boxes (i think) Overall I think I like them again =) plus they are affordable —CarolinaIsrael


2007-01-23 13:38:57   I've lived here since August and had a friend that lived here all last year and still lives here. I like it here. It's cheap, the 2 bedroom apts have a washer and dryer. Management is good. HDN was bad, but they've done a lot of work and are good now, plus you can always go with another provider. They should work on the walkway a bit, and they are beginning to do that. And it's annoying paying for water. They should just add it to our rent, since everyone pays the same anyway. PG&E bills not bad (45 winter, 70 summer for 2 bed/2ba), and we keep our apartment at a very comfortable temperature. Overall, good experience, and 3/4 the rent you would have to pay elsewhere. —NaomiLuce


2007-06-09 15:02:24   Management's a bitch. They give way too much attitude. Calm your ass down. Unhelpful. —FeliciaTing


2008-03-30 15:40:31   Okay, more reasons not to live here: The people who live here are HORRIBLE. If you live on a first floor apartment, I guarantee that you will hear EVERYTHING your upstairs neighbor is doing. It will sound like you have 400 pound neighbors because the floor boards are so squeaky. For some reason, I always hear my neighbors do their laundry. And it sounds like they do laundry 24/7. There are some really bratty pre-teens that skateboard at ungodly hours and sit in their father's car, harassing neighbors. I love kids, but there are millions of screaming little children. I pretty much hate everybody who lives here now and can't wait to move out. —FeliciaTing


2008-04-21 10:16:14   Pros: Pet friendly! Which is a huge plus for me. Affordable-ish. Cons: Poor insulation. Really hot in the summer, really cold in the winter. The windows are paper thin! HDN is absolutely positively HORRID! Do NOT use HDN! HDN SUCKS! —CourageCowardlyDog


2008-06-11 20:29:09   Hi Everybody, My friend lives here right now and he had terrible times with them the appartments are good but the rental services are TERRIBLE. The wireless internet is total crap. He stayed 45 days with no AC and they were completely ignoring him. Usually you recieve a promise but you can not trust the maneger at all. he said he is contacting with his embassy to sue them for other maintenance issue.
I was thinking to live there after I visited him but he STRONGLY RECONED THAT DO NOT LIVE THERE BECAUSE THEY ARE HORRIBLE. —Koolboy


2008-09-07 18:17:54   This is actually a great place to live. The apartments are spacious, cheap, and there is PLENTY of parking available (huge plus). The management staff is actually very friendly, and responsive. Pets are allowed, so its a great place to live if you have them. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to live. —VinhBoy


2008-10-06 15:12:37   Apartments are OK... but a rip off for what you get. Inefficient heating and cooling systems, water and garbage is not included, paper thin walls, aging fixtures, etc. The management is terrible and is concerned only with their own financial well-being. Don't be fooled by the cheery exterior upon first signing the lease. It disappears quite quickly after they have your money. I left my apartment in impeccable condition upon move out and a significant portion of my deposit was withheld, with no room for discussion on their part. It was just another way for the company to make money. Overall, I would not recommend living here and am very disappointed in the service that I received. —SevenYears


2008-12-02 15:42:39   I am a grad student and have lived in this complex for about a year now. Generally, it has been a positive experience. I live in a downstairs unit, and my energy bills have been very low. I know this may be very different for upstairs units. This is the coolest of 4 different apartments I have lived in during the summer.

I will update this as I continue to live in Renaissance Park. —J.Thomas

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.