Silverstone/Reviews from 2006 and 2007

InfoInfo
Search:    

This page is for archiving comments from 2006/2007 for Silverstone.

Expensive, but a decent area and a nice manager. It seemed to be a fairly classy apartment complex, but it was too expensive and too far away for my tastes. The two bedroom was VERY spacious, and was a corner unit so it had lots of windows. Private patio and beautiful grounds. Runs about $775 for a studio, $910 for a one bedroom (I think one is available soon), $1095-$1175 for two bedroom one bath. Washer and dryers in some units.


2006-06-14 13:58:55   Water Pressure is weak and watch the window sill mold - single pane windows - but overall a good deal. They get you by charging for water thru a side company that divides the complex total usage with your own usage to create some weird formula - pretty cheap if you ask me. But all in all a good place to live. The resident managers rock just the corporate management rules that kinda suck. Walk to Nugget, easy to get out out of town, great pool, pets ok! —MuffIn


2006-10-10 20:52:52   The "high-speed" wireless internet they offer for a fee, (around $25 a month) is very unreliable. It doesn't work at all when temperatures hit about 100 or so, and is spotty at other random times. —AnnaJones


2007-03-12 21:44:58   This complex allows 2 pets, but not 2 dogs. You can have either 1 dog and 1 cat, or 2 cats. —NicoleSams


2007-04-22 20:52:40   I would not choose to live here after our experience with management. The rent may appear cheaper, but add internet (because HDN is terrible), water and trash... and it's not a good value. Also, this place is pricey for only having 1 bathroom for the 2 bed units. You can find nicer and cheaper places elsewhere. —SoCalGal


2007-06-09 10:35:02   We were allowed 3 pets - 2 cats and a dog. Several other tenants have 2 dogs....although maybe the policy has changed for new leases. —Alaga


2007-08-04 13:13:32   I lived here October 2006 to August 2007. When we first negotiated our lease, the office staff was amazingly helpful. Since then, there have been several transitions. The most recent staff is NOT responsible in my opinion. We've had only a few maintenance requests, but they took far to long to repair. One occasion left my roommate and I showering by candlelight for a week! Also, trying to reach management regarding our final rent was also a disaster. I called and left a message and after 48 hours, I called again (rent was due the next day!) and the gal who answered was able to look it up in less than a minute.

Aside from weak management, the complex is nice and very quiet. Parking is great and the grounds are well kept. Neighbors keep to themselves, but like I said, no worries about theft or loud parties. Also located right next to the Davis Athletic Club. Sad to be moving, but rent is far too much to afford. The rate for a 3 bedroom/2.5 bath for Fall 07 is $1705. —KaitlinSufit


2007-08-05 13:15:25   i'm considering geting one bed room apt. here. can someone who lived here tell me how much the utilities cost living in here? now the rent is $930 for the fall 2007. —toymin


2007-08-10 22:23:04   This place is so disgusting, I moved in and there were cockroaches all over the bathroom, the closet doors were off hinged, and there was a blasting smell of smoke in all the cabinets. Oh and tonight I found a cricket in my bedroom. REALLY worth $930 a month! —timmytimmy


2007-10-29 21:37:11   We moved in Aug 31st - we just got our first NW&P bill - it came out to $60 - around $15-17 for trash, water, sewer each, plus a service fee and new account fee......still kinda high for just a one bedroom....I dunno about the whole cost split by sq ft and number of ppl being that fair.....but yeah. We haven't had any problems so far - cept for the mice in the walls, but we just covered the holes and we haven't had any problems since. I mean, atleast they aren't roof rats............As for mold and cockroaches, we don't have any problems with that. As long as you keep your unit clean and stuff you shouldn't get any problems. It's pretty quiet and we have a great view of the sunset/field from our balcony. The management is pretty nice, can be slow at times when getting services done......but I think it's more of the service guy rather than the office. Ofcourse, there are a lot of units and I'm sure mine isn't the only one putting in service calls......The only thing that I hate is the $500 pet deposit! I want to get a kitty but I can't afford that deposit and the fact that I might not get it back if we ever move out.........all I can say is that this place is a 100% better than where we came from! (don't live on Drake drive across from panda express - it's hell!) —Ambercrystal


This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.