Taste of Thai/Preopening Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of Taste of Thai from before they opened. For more current reviews, visit the entry.



2010-02-24 22:11:45   Great... just what G Street needs, another Thai restaurant. What will this be, the 4th Thai place on the street? And replacing Noodle Express (best Chinese in Davis) for this? Ridiculous. —JeremyDutch


2010-02-25 03:28:10   Another Thai restaurant to steal customers from all the other Thai restaurants. I still love my Thai Bistro and my Thai Dynamite. Those are my ultimate favorite Thai places in Davis. —ThUn


2010-02-27 14:14:07   I will try the pad thai, and report back

sophias and thai dynamite so far best intown —StevenDaubert


2010-02-27 17:38:28   You can never have enough thai restuarants. ;-) I'm curious though. Are the existing restaurants usually full? If not, is there a large enough market to support another? —IDoNotExist


2010-03-02 20:55:01   I personally am sick of seeing Thai, Thai, Sushi, Sushi everywhere you turn. Why can't Davis have one decent Steakhouse for once? I mean, when you get excited about something like "Tacos and Beer" just because it isn't more Asian food in a two block area, isn't that a problem?Another thing to be mentioned... these people aren't exactly impressing me at this point anyway already being in the bullseye of the Davis Code authority for unauthorized modifications without paying for permits. What a way to begin a new establishment —WesOne


2010-03-02 21:06:24   What is your evidence about the modifications?


2010-03-02 21:30:10   Wow. Maybe it would be nice to let the place open for business and start selling food before loading up their Wiki page with all these negative comments. —DonShor


2010-04-19 18:25:28   Walked by last night and it seems they are putting a lot of effort into making the place seem appealing. Very classic motif with nice wooden paneling and Thai statues... if the food is as good as the scenery is easy on the eye it will be worth a try once (and IF) it opens. —WesOne

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.