The Graduate/2007 Reviews

InfoInfo
Search:    

These are reviews of The Graduate from 2007. For more current reviews, visit the entry.


2007-01-30 14:57:45   The cover is incredibly annoying. This is Davis everyone. Davis. Not San Francisco, not LA, not San Diego, NO COVER! The more money I have to spend on cover the less I'm going to spend on drinks. —RussellAnderson


2007-02-12 14:07:32   Can be kind of creepy on the college nights but the country nights are SO much fun! Not just for those who like country. I def recommend trying them out. —KatieStorer


2007-04-15 20:02:59   I miss their 7-4-1 nights that they used to have on Fridays when it was only 21+. What happened to those!??!?!? It was such a good deal, and pretty well attended from what I could remember. It seems like the graduate doesn't really cater to college students any more, seeing as the "Country Night" takes up almost half of the week. —AbbyLawson


2007-04-25 09:09:36   Starting this Friday (4/27/07), the Davis Graduate brings back 21 & Over Friday Nights. No Cover with UCD ID. $4 Progressive Pitchers starting at 9pm. 80's Music & more. —dc


2007-05-16 15:10:03   OK, another change in the line-up. Thursdays are back to salsa and Fridays are back to Country. Both nights are 18+. Rockit with DJ Boy Wonder is this (5/20/07) Sunday and Old School will return on Sunday 5/27/07. You may now return to your previous activities. —GeoffDockter


2007-05-21 20:36:45   Steak sandwich is pretty good, but otherwise expensive dinner :( —AlexKang


2007-06-09 18:55:35   great for local sport games, often more fun than going to the game itself. Food is pretty decent too. —heyitsdimo


2007-06-19 18:13:45   is there a reason that on their website under the "bar" section, of the 3 people shown holding bottles of alcohol they're all women? according to the Bartenders page, approx. 50% of the Grad's bartenders are women. it's just weird to me. otherwise, seems like a chill place. once played chess here whle eating. = D —JessicaRockwell


2007-08-22 16:53:56   no more old school?? NO!!!! —ArianeMetz


2007-11-08 13:04:40   Ate lunch with the family here on a recent trip to Davis (after having not been back since my college days in the early 90's). Love The Grad! Love, love, love it. It's nice to see that the place has not changed much over the years. The "Undergrad" is still one of the best burgers to be found anywhere. —fordbw


2007-11-28 13:10:31   Did anyone else see 'THE GRAD' on Beauty and the Geek last night? —jess&will


2007-11-28 15:29:23   Yes, Beauty & The Geek contestant Sam Horrigan is apparently a local guy. Funny how neither the Enterprise nor the the Bee have said anything about this local connection in all the weeks that he's been on the show. —NoelBruening


2007-11-28 15:30:42   Ya he was in the kids football movie "Little Giants" and played the character Spike. —JamesSchwab


2007-12-23 15:35:30   I used to frequent the Grad, & loved it. It was a fun place to go dance & hang out, but now it has been overtaken by country nights! The parking lot smells like poop now, not really appetizing when I'm coming in to eat! The food also is lacking. The prices are ridiculous & the portions are miniture. It's a rip off! I miss the Grad of a few years ago, fun nights, good food with large portions the next day! —DavisResident23

This is a Wiki Spot wiki. Wiki Spot is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that helps communities collaborate via wikis.