Recent Changes for "Yoo-hoo" - Davis Wikihttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hooRecent Changes of the page "Yoo-hoo" on Davis Wiki.en-us Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-23 21:57:28MeggoWaffleyes/no? <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 2: </td> <td> Line 2: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>-</span> '''Yoo-hoo''' is a ["Chocolate" chocolatey] drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate milk. </td> <td> <span>+</span> '''Yoo-hoo''' is a ["Chocolate" chocolatey] drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate milk<span>, although it is not dairy free</span>. </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 10: </td> <td> Line 10: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>- It isn't healthy, but many people think it is far worse than it is. While you might think it is some kind of dairy free chemical concoction, it dates back to the 1920s and the main ingredient is actually a really old and classic one: whey. As in "curds and whey", the stuff Miss Muffet was eating when sitting on her tuffet in the nursery ["poetry" rhyme]. It's also got real cocoa. So it is basically the stuff left over from the first step of making cheese, sweetened (like most drinks it switched to high-fructose corn syrup sometime in the last century), and chocolate flavored. Since whey is more stable than milk, it can sit on a shelf rather than having to be refrigerated.<br> - <br> - <br> - -----<br> - I have to call B.S., y'all. First of all, Yoo-hoo is not dairy free - it has nonfat dry milk. Also, whey is not the main ingredient - the first two ingredients are water and high fructose corn syrup. The "real cocoa" is in there, but it's less than 2%. And each serving has more grams of sugar than the recommended maximum - so, pretty bad for you. The one thing it might have had going for it is that whey is high in potassium - but they added salt, which kind of negates that. Sorry to be such a downer. If you love Yoo-hoo, more power to you, but let's aim for accuracy as well =) -Megan<br> - * Uh, who said it was dairy free? I wrote the bulk of the above, and it specifically says it isn't dairy free, and that it is mostly sugar and unhealthy for you. -jw</span> </td> <td> <span>+ It's a common misconception that Yoo-hoo is some kind of chemical concoction, but it dates back to the 1920s and the key ingredient is actually a really old and classic one: whey. As in "curds and whey", the stuff Miss Muffet was eating when sitting on her tuffet in the nursery ["poetry" rhyme]. It's also got real cocoa. So it is basically the stuff left over from the first step of making cheese, sweetened (like most drinks it switched to high-fructose corn syrup sometime in the last century), and chocolate flavored. Since whey is more stable than milk, it can sit on a shelf rather than having to be refrigerated. Note: even though this drink isn't a chemical enigma, it's pretty unhealthy; each serving contains more sugar than the recommended daily maximum.</span> </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-23 01:04:44JabberWokky <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 15: </td> <td> Line 15: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td> <span>+ * Uh, who said it was dairy free? I wrote the bulk of the above, and it specifically says it isn't dairy free, and that it is mostly sugar and unhealthy for you. -jw</span> </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-22 19:50:24MeggoWaffleinaccurate <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 11: </td> <td> Line 11: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td> <span>+ <br> + <br> + -----<br> + I have to call B.S., y'all. First of all, Yoo-hoo is not dairy free - it has nonfat dry milk. Also, whey is not the main ingredient - the first two ingredients are water and high fructose corn syrup. The "real cocoa" is in there, but it's less than 2%. And each serving has more grams of sugar than the recommended maximum - so, pretty bad for you. The one thing it might have had going for it is that whey is high in potassium - but they added salt, which kind of negates that. Sorry to be such a downer. If you love Yoo-hoo, more power to you, but let's aim for accuracy as well =) -Megan</span> </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 13:21:46CarlosOverstreet <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p>No differences found!</div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 13:21:32CarlosOverstreet <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 2: </td> <td> Line 2: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>-</span> '''Yoo-hoo''' is a ["Chocolate" chocolatey] drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate <span>and </span>i<span>s </span>l<span>actose free</span>. </td> <td> <span>+</span> '''Yoo-hoo''' is a ["Chocolate" chocolatey] drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate <span>m</span>il<span>k</span>. </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 10:12:20CovertProfessorfixing link <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 8: </td> <td> Line 8: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>-</span> - ["7-11<span>"</span>] carries it </td> <td> <span>+</span> - ["7-<span>Eleven" 7-</span>11] carries it </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 02:09:41JabberWokky <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 10: </td> <td> Line 10: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>-</span> It isn't healthy, but many people think it is far worse than it is. While you might think it is some kind of dairy free chemical concoction, it dates back to the 1920s and the main ingredient is actually a really old and classic one: whey. As in "curds and whey", the stuff Miss Muffet was eating when sitting on her tuffet in the nursery ["poetry" rhyme]. It's also got real cocoa. So it is basically the stuff left over from the first step of making cheese, sweetened (<span>with</span> high-fructose corn syrup), and chocolate flavored. Since whey is more stable than milk, it can sit on a shelf rather than having to be refrigerated. </td> <td> <span>+</span> It isn't healthy, but many people think it is far worse than it is. While you might think it is some kind of dairy free chemical concoction, it dates back to the 1920s and the main ingredient is actually a really old and classic one: whey. As in "curds and whey", the stuff Miss Muffet was eating when sitting on her tuffet in the nursery ["poetry" rhyme]. It's also got real cocoa. So it is basically the stuff left over from the first step of making cheese, sweetened (<span>like most drinks it switched to</span> high-fructose corn syrup<span>&nbsp;sometime in the last century</span>), and chocolate flavored. Since whey is more stable than milk, it can sit on a shelf rather than having to be refrigerated. </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 02:07:30JabberWokky <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 2: </td> <td> Line 2: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>-</span> Yoo-hoo is a chocolatey drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate and is lactose free. </td> <td> <span>+</span> <span>'''</span>Yoo-hoo<span>'''</span> is a<span>&nbsp;["Chocolate"</span> chocolatey<span>]</span> drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate and is lactose free. </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 10: </td> <td> Line 10: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <span>- Contains no dairy! Does contain HFC</span> </td> <td> <span>+ It isn't healthy, but many people think it is far worse than it is. While you might think it is some kind of dairy free chemical concoction, it dates back to the 1920s and the main ingredient is actually a really old and classic one: whey. As in "curds and whey", the stuff Miss Muffet was eating when sitting on her tuffet in the nursery ["poetry" rhyme]. It's also got real cocoa. So it is basically the stuff left over from the first step of making cheese, sweetened (with high-fructose corn syrup), and chocolate flavored. Since whey is more stable than milk, it can sit on a shelf rather than having to be refrigerated.</span> </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-19 02:00:35JabberWokkyRenamed from "yoohoo" (Yee-haw!) <div id="content" class="wikipage content"> Differences for Yoo-hoo<p><strong></strong></p><table> <tr> <td> <span> Deletions are marked with - . </span> </td> <td> <span> Additions are marked with +. </span> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> Line 1: </td> <td> Line 1: </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td> <span>+ [[Image(yoohoodavis.jpg, thumbnail, 300, right "")]]<br> + Yoo-hoo is a chocolatey drink that is beloved by many. It's a nice alternative to chocolate and is lactose free.<br> + <br> + '''Places in Davis to get Yoo-hoo.'''<br> + <br> + - ["Anderson Road Chevron" Chevron on Anderson]<br> + - ["Nugget Market"] in the cold drink section next to specialty soda<br> + - ["7-11"] carries it<br> + <br> + Contains no dairy! Does contain HFC</span> </td> </tr> </table> </div> Yoo-hoohttp://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo2013-09-18 21:19:00CarlosOverstreetUpload of image <a href="http://daviswiki.org/Yoo-hoo?action=Files&do=view&target=yoohoodavis.jpg">yoohoodavis.jpg</a>.