These are reviews of Woodstock's Pizza from 2006. For more current reviews, visit the entry.


2006-01-24 20:11:01   Just so you know, though the Wiki does say that delivery is free, it's not. There is the usual $1.50 delivery charge. I have no problem with that because it goes to those hard working drivers we know and love. However, I do have a problem with the fact that they don't tell you about it when your order. —RenoKing


2006-02-22 23:03:19   I'm surprised I haven't left a comment on this place. I only recently visited, though. Woodstocks reminds me of what a quintessential college pizza place would look like. I kind of expected something a little more upscale after all the hype. That said, I loved it. If I wasn't on a water flush I would have tried one of their pale ales. My friend and I ate pizza by the slice. I never knew how cheap this place was! I'm totally into the whole unlimited slices/soda thing. When I'm really freaking hungry, I'll definitely be coming back and milking it for all it's worth. —SS


2006-03-03 23:44:33   Do they offer soy cheese pizzas? —JosephBleckman - Soy isn't cheese. -KJM


2006-03-29 14:18:58   I really gotta say, If you're from the east coast and prefer east coast pizza, Woodstock's is gonna suck really hard. Awful crust, too much sauce, WAY too expensive. Try little caesar's $6 for a large: it sucks significantly less, at about half woodstock's prices. —PaulLimb -That's a good point Paul. Cheap pizza is still pizza, but it really sucks to pay woodstock prices for a mediocre pizza.


2006-03-29 17:45:44   This is a great place to take friends, though the only complaint that I have is that in the extended area, the seats near the restrooms reek of urinal cakes...it sucks when the place is packed and while waiting a long time for the food your appetite is lost by the raunchy smell. Other than that, it's my favorite pizza place in Davis. —JoeyBennett


2006-05-11 02:06:55   The cinnabread with apples and almonds is hella good... —ChrisLee


2006-06-22 00:08:54   OK pizza. Of the many pizza places in Davis, I would place it on the shortlist of places that make REAL pizza (Steves, Lampost), but it is way overpriced and not all that good. Village Bakery makes a much better pizza at a more reasonable price. One nice thing about woodstock is that they are open late. —DudeNude


2006-07-05 15:19:23   The quality of WS pizzas are okay. However, my boyfriend and I just are fans of their Spicy-Breaded chicken wings — absolutely mouth-watering. —KristyDai


2006-09-02 20:00:42   My friends and I only eat woodstocks pizza, we love it, and its our usual haunt, I was so disapointed when they go tnew ovens because I wanted pizza and they had closed early that day, hopefully the new ovens make the pizza even better than it already is! —JoeRunnels